To whom it may concern…

Every one of you has a story.  Every one of you has a reason for choosing enslavement.  I continually pray that you will choose freedom, for FREEDOM IS HERE.  Freedom is what I have chosen, though.  Or, rather, CHRIST has called me to freedom, and I have no other choice but to embrace it.

No matter how hard you try, or how hard Satan tries to use you to tear me to pieces, you WILL NOT SUCCEED.  We have already won.

I not CANNOT and WILL NOT be subdued, held up, or shut up.  HE has bestowed upon me a strong, truth-speaking, encouraging, fearless voice whose ONE PURPOSE is:

“to proclaim good news to the poor.

HE has sent me to proclaim liberty to the captives,

and RECOVERING OF SIGHT TO THE BLIND,

to set at liberty those who are oppressed,

to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor…

THE SPIRIT OF THE LORD IS UPON ME!”

~from Isaiah 61:1-2

I’m sorry, but I am called to far too much to let you get to me, to let you get me to LET UP, GIVE UP, OR SHUT UP.

In fact, I would actually like to THANK you for your choice to try to destroy me in any way possible.  Just like with Job, it’s shaping me.  It’s driving me to the LORD.  It’s knocking me to the ground only to worship I AM WHO I AM.  It’s reminding me every day WHY I’M HERE, why I need GOD.  It’s preparing me to keep speaking even when I have a rope attached to each of my limbs and four different horses.

FOR IF I CAN BE SILENCED BY A ROOM OF LAUGHING TEENAGERS, HOW MUCH MORE WILL I BE SILENCED BY REAL PERSECUTION???

It’s not too late for you to make this choice, too.  Join me on the narrow road, the road less traveled by, for the many twists and turns make the journey an adventure.  Beautiful, picturesque landscapes lie around every bend.  The slope is sometimes treacherous, but, somehow, the climb isn’t scary if you simply fix your eyes on JESUS and take HIS hand.  HE is walking with you every step of the way, and HE will never abandon you.

For CHRIST has set us free to live a free life.  So TAKE YOUR STAND.  Never again let anyone put the harness of slavery on you again.

~Galations 5:1, MSG

I pray for and BELIEVE in NOTHING LESS than a full revival.

Love,

AVO ❤

Image

With Everything by Hillsong

Leave a Reply

